Decisions

It seems that I am at a point in my life where I am almost watching my life pass me by. It is not to say that I do not have fun, but I think that I need to be doing bigger and better. This just doesn’t apply to my current career choice, but also my lifestyle. I keep wanting to do this, improve that, or do something outside my comfort zone, but I still end up watching some sitcom or movie that temporarily makes me laugh and forget my current predicament. I think I need a big change, I don’t know if applying for jobs in California is the way to go, but I feel I need a spark. That is the thing I am missing, that certain spark. What would be classified as a spark, a life-altering change, a realization of something previously unknown, or can it be less profound? Can it be in the form of a new group of friends, a new girlfriend, or maybe volunteer work? This is what I will try to figure out for the rest of this week. The parents and sister are Iowa bound this weekend, will all be at the farm hopefully cleaning a little. Maybe I will see something this weekend that will point the way to the future. Tonight is the last night for a past friend in Iowa, she is going abroad, and I have friends that are moving on. Maybe it is time to do the same, just move on and see where and what will move into my new path. As Einstein once postulated, “An object in motion stays in motion, unless acted on by an outside force.” Maybe we are all just looking for outside forces to either slow us down or speed us up towards that one point where everything sort of makes a little more sense. But as soon as you reach that point, there is always another force!

About willeggert

I am 23...I finished a degree at the University of Iowa and now am trying to do something with said education, hopefully.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

